Posted by: bueller | July 25, 2007

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Saw this last night, it is darker than the previous four Harry Potter movies.  I watched all of them last week in preperation, but I would have to say this is the best so far.  It is still suitable for the kiddies, but it is definitely scarier (I saw a couple people jump in certain scenes, I didn’t of course).  The movie is long (almost 2.5 hours) but I never felt that way during the movie, I was always on the edge of my seat.  There is always something new and exciting around every corner.  Harry Potter is the man!!!  This is definitely a must-see for all ages, I don’t care who you are.  I also noticed there is no Quidditch in this installment, damnit.

Oh yeah, Daniel Radcliffe, the kid who plays Harry Potter, just turned 18 on Yuesday.  To celebrate the fact that he just became $46.4 million dollars richer, he got drunk with friends.  On Tuesday his father told the media, “He’s asleep and will be for a while.”

Responses

  1. that movie sucked!!!

  2. that movie was great…i saw it at midnight the night it came out with all the other nerds!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

