Posted by: bueller | August 2, 2007

Transformers 2?

Ok, flat out, this movie is extremely entertaining.  I have seen it now twice in the theatres, and it was even better the second time around.  I can’t even remember the last time I saw a movie twice in the theatres, I guess I just couldn’t wait for the DVD.  Even the second time around I was on the edge of my seat throughout the whole movie.  As always, you notice more detail, and I also found myself laughing at the jokes more (probably because the first time around my jaw was on the floor in amazement).  It was like I was seeing Jurassic Park again, except better, much better, well not that much better.  The fight seen towards the end of the movie on the freeway was by far the best because you could clearly see the whole scene without obstruction.  Some of the other fight scenes were either in too close or the whole view was obstructed in some way.  I wish they could have changed that, but I am sure the freeway scene was difficult to do and expensive.  They will have a chance to redeem themselves (not that they need to, once again I am pointing out the only flaw in the movie, it was seriously bad-ass).  This second time around I saw the movie with a transformers cartoon buff.  He informed me after the movie that they set it up for a sequel big time.  First off, Optimus Prime says at the end of the movie that they are “waiting” for other transformers to come to earth, which in itself leaves it open.  Second, Starscream (a decepticon)survives, and third (this is the big one that my friend pointed out) when the US government drops Megatrons body into the ocean they are basically telling us there will be a sequel.  In the cartoon back in the day, the decepticons base was in the ocean!!!  I can’t wait for Transformers 2.

Responses

  1. the question is. . . who is this?

  2. Sounds really good. But I think I’ll watch the Simpson’s movie next week! 🙂

  3. i do, indeed.


Leave a Reply

Categories

