Posted by: bueller | September 4, 2007

Beer of the Week: Young’s Double Chocolate Stout

So I started to write about Young’s Double Chocolate Stout, the yummy yummy chocolate beer that is so good. Well obviously I deleted what I previously wrote, because when I went to their website to snoop around, I quickly discovered that they are the oldest running brewery in England….WOW!!! We’re not worthy! We’re not worthy! So I am going to continue writing about it, but I am saying write now I will be writing about this brewery again, in fact I might have to go visit next time I am in England. Check out their website: click here. Honestly, this company is a dominant force of beer, pubs, and even hotels! I am so excited I think I am going to schedule my trip right now.


Now about the beer. It’s a stout, it’s dark, it’s not heavy, and it has a 5.2% alcohol content. The beer has some lite chocolate flavorings, but also some coffee and a tiny bit of caramel. I know those flavors make it sound like chocolate/coffee liquer that you mix with your coffee in the morning but it’s not. Trust me, it’s beer, drink it….it always goes down smooth.

The Young’s Double Chocolate Stout page: click here 

Leave a Reply

Categories

